My Blog List

Our mission

Are you that special person who - weary from trudging the endless superhighways - just longs to camp next to a glorious oasis of the mind? Do you desire to explore new frontiers, splash in shared ideas, fill your belly with the refreshing fruits of inspiration, and bask in the gentle rays of fond reflection?

Well, you can fuck right off. This, my friends, is not that place. This place is... The ShadowLands.

Saturday, August 23, 2008

Elisabeth Kübler-Ross

Elisabeth Kübler-Ross was the psychiatrist who is famous for identifying the five stages of death and dying - denial, anger, bargaining, depression, and acceptance. Sadly, before she died, Kübler Ross got into some weird stuff that has tarnished her reputation.

Nevertheless, it is alleged that she died on August 24, 2004 - though somehow I doubt it. And if she did - why her of all people, dammit? Why poor sweet Elisabeth? Perhaps if they let her live a little longer, someone less worthy could die first? But then - why bother and what's the point. I guess it was always going to happen anyway. It'll be okay - it happens to everyone eventually. Let it be.


bruce said...

Here in Aust we are fortunate to have one of Ms Kubler-Ross' best critics/revisers - Mal McKissock:

daddy dave said...

she later conceded that not everyone goes through the five stages of grief, and even if they do they don't go through them in the same order.

In other words... the five stages model is bullshit.

And as we all know, bullshit is dangerous, even nice, harmless-sounding bullshit.